You have a subscription-based product purchased in Acronis online store:
- Acronis Cyber Protect Home Office
- Acronis True Image Subscription
- Acronis Cyber Protect (Advanced) Subscription
- Acronis Cloud Storage Subscription
Subscription-based products purchased on Acronis website have an auto-renewal option, which means, you are automatically charged for the next subscription period and your subscription is extended for another year.
Please follow the article to check whether auto-renewal is turned on and turn it off if needed. Note that cancelation stops future renewal charges but does not result in a refund of your order.
Alternatively you can cancel auto-renewal of your subscription following the link from the purchase confirmation email in your inbox.
If you need any assistance canceling your subscription, please contact Cleverbridge support.