62613: Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud: what happens with data when Plan/Agent is deleted

use Google Translate

Last update: Thu, 2021-01-28 12:14

Action

State of Cloud backup data for the affected Agent

Backup plan is revoked from the Agent

Stays

Backup plan is deleted (from end-user account)

Stays

Agent is deleted from end-customer account

Stays

End-user account is disabled

Stays

End-user account is deleted

Backups are deleted

Service is disabled Backups are deleted

 

 

When you disable the protection service for a group, there is a pop-up that requires you to input the account which you are logged in with.

Be careful, as this operation is irreversible.

 

More information

If you want to learn more about what happens when you delete a user or a group, please see Acronis Cyber Protect Cloud: how to disable or delete a tenant or a user